City Council

Royston's City Council consists of six members:

Six council members are elected to serve four-year overlapping terms. As required by the City Charter, qualified candidates for City Council must be 21 years of age and a resident of the City for 12 months immediately prior to the date of the election of members of the City Council. It is the duty of City Council to set policies for the operation of the city, to approve annual budgets, to set millage rates for property taxes, to adopt ordinances and to act on rezoning  and annexation requests. Regular Council Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month beginning at 5:30 p.m. in the council chambers of city hall, 684 Franklin Springs Street, Royston. Work sessions or called meetings are convened on an as-needed basis.


Water, Sewer & Building Permits

Jason Phillips (Chair)
Matt Fields

Street, Sanitation & Shop

Tony McCollum (Chair)
David Pressley

Personnel, Budget, Finance, Taxes & Business Licenses

David Pressley (Chair)
Fletcher Hodges

Police, Code Enforcement, Cemetery & City Hall

Matt Fields (Chair)
Tony McCollum

Fire, Zoning, Parks, & Recreation

Fletcher Hodges (Chair)
Kenneth Roach

Natural Gas, Library

Kenneth Roach (Chair)
Jason Phillips

You may learn more about each Council member or contact them by visiting their page above or by calling City Hall at (706) 245-7232.